Wales Rugby League



Community WRL Images (8)


The Welsh Premier League is Wales' flagship Rugby League competition and was founded in its current guise in 2017.

With a minimum of six clubs, the competition starts in May and concludes in August with the Welsh Grand Final

The competition also runs at a number of age-grade levels.

The winners of the Welsh Premier League have the option to enter the national Harry Jepson Trophy and to enter the following year's Challenge Cup.

Domestic rugby league in Wales was known as the Welsh Conference from 2003-2016.

For more details about the Welsh Leagues, to find a club to play for or to find out information about fielding a side, please email