Wales Rugby League


Secondary Schools

About Schools Rugby League



Wales Rugby League enter around 150 schools sides from 50 schools into the Carnegie Champion Schools competition on an annual basis.

In 2009 and then from 2011 we have organised Welsh Finals for all high school years with both of the finalists from each age group entering their respective national competition.

We have had three national schools winners since our schools have entered the national tournament with Brynteg of Bridgend's Year 7 winning in 2005, St Joseph's of Newport's Year 8 winning in 2011 and the year 7 side from Ysgol Gyfun Gymraeg Glantaf winning at Wembley Stadium in 2015.

Primary schools festivals are also run throughout Wales.

Welsh Champion Schools Finals Days

2008, 2009, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017

Recent News